Monday, November 29, 2010

US Women's Soccer in Group C

The groups for the 2011 Women's World Cup was announced today, with the United States being placed in Group C along with North Korea, Sweden and Columbia. The 2011 Women's World Cup will be played at nine various sites in Germany.

Group C is the best group among the four groups, based on world rankings. Sweden is #4 in the latest world rankings, while North Korea is #6.

The U.S. women will begin play on June 28 against North Korea, followed by World Cup newcomer Columbia on July 2, and finishing with a July 6 game against Sweden.

2011 World Cup play begins June 26 and finishes on July 17.

No comments:

Post a Comment